Current and Past Scholarship Recipients

Scholarship Recipients

Thank you to everyone who, through their support of our last art auction, made these awards possible. Congratulations to the following students who have been awarded this year’s scholarships:

Past Recipients




2015 Jesse Sutcliffe University of Central Florida
2013 Emily Morales University of Florida
2012 Laura Plyler Florida State University
2011 Chelsea Dombroskie
Maggie Torres-Rodriguez
Virginia Martinez
Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Art
University of Miami
School of Visual Arts
2010 Laura Koven
Shekinah Ellis
Janet Lorenz
Sharla Dyess
Sophia Bellegarde
University of Cincinnati
University of Florida
Carnegie Mellon University
Florida Southern College
St Joseph’s College NY
2009 Laura Garcia
Marc Jolicoeur
Damario Major
Michael Perez
New World School of the Arts
Rollins College
University of Florida
Florida International University
2008 Anasthasia Grand-Pierre
Linda Celestin
Kassandra Timothe
Monica Socorro
New World College
University of Florida
University of South Florida
University of Miami
2006 Nadia Joseph Miami-Dade Community College
2005 Francisco Hui Miami-Dade Community College
2004 Nokupiwe Gedze
Cebo Mvubu
Mary Frye
East London Tech
East London Tech
University of Buffalo
2003 Nomfusi Nkani
Kwanele Ganto
East London Tech
East London Tech
2002 Claudia Bojorquez Syracuse
2001 Vanessa Ruiz
Judith Cruz
Florida International University